Download PDF

News & Events

Tim Everhart Chosen as…

On July 7, Timothy Everhart, an associate at Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr & Smith (GJTBS), was recognized at the Gulfport Rotary Club’s weekly meeting as Young Rotarian of the Year for 2010- 2011. He was chosen for his outstanding work on the Safety Awards, which are held annually to recognize the police, fire and emergency response personnel in the Gulfport and Harrison counties.

As a member of the Public Safety Committee, Everhart was able to compile a list of worthy nominees from local agencies to be presented by Mayor George Schloegel and Cheryl Johnson, the Gulfport Rotary President, at the Safety Awards. Everhart moderated the presentation and provided the announcers with the supporting information necessary to properly honor the winners.

Before his fellow Club members, Everhart was presented with a plaque by the Gulfport Rotary Club denoting his exceptional accomplishments. His commitment to the Safety Awards presentation and also to his Club were the primary reasons for his recognition by the Club’s Board of Officers, who had the responsibility of choosing the most exemplary candidate.